Innovation Booster Co-Designing Human Services

Significant changes in society are critically challenging the future of human services: As the world is rapidly transforming, life courses diversifying and life expectancy increasing, current practices and models for the care, health and support of vulnerable individuals and groups will no longer be able to cope with growing and changing demand. Faced with these challenges, the Innovation Booster Co-Designing Human Services (IB-CDHS) sets the stage for concrete responses, proposing to bring together people from research and professional circles wishing to innovate this sector around an annual theme in collobaration with human services users.

Thanks to its annual innovation cycle, the Innovation Booster offers to members and beneficiairies financial support, a network of specialists throughout Switzerland as well as assistance and methodological support for the development of innovative ideas. For the period 2022-2025, the Innovation Booster benefits from a generous grant from the Swiss Innovation Agency, Innosuisse.

News

Successful Social Innovation Forum

On 5 May, almost 100 people met in Olten with the common ambition to bring social innovation to the theme of the year proposed by the NTN Innovation Booster Co-Designing Human Services: Flexible forms of living and support for seniors.

A total of 27 innovation teams from all over Switzerland presented project ideas. The panel, consisting of representatives from research, institutions, authorities and users, was faced with the difficult task of reviewing the most relevant and innovative project ideas. In the end, the panel gave 19 project ideas the go-ahead. The selected innovation teams will be awarded a first cheque of CHF 1,000. Along a multi-phase innovation cycle, they can now further develop their project ideas and possibly test them starting in autumn 2022.

The management team of the Innovation Booster would like to thank all participants of the Forum for their commitment, dedication and the constructive day full of exchange and inspiration. In Switzerland this nation-wide forum is a definite first!

Link to the selected project ideas

 

Portrait (video)

Coming soon!

 

 


Network

NTN Innovation Booster Co-Designing Human Services

Erhebliche gesellschaftliche Veränderungen stellen die Zukunft der Sozial- und Gesundheitsdienste vor grosse Herausforderungen: Da die Lebensverläufe in einer sich rasch wandelnden Welt immer vielfältiger werden und die Lebenserwartung steigt, werden die gegenwärtigen Praktiken und Modelle für die Pflege, Gesundheit und Unterstützung vulnerabler Personen und Gruppen nicht mehr in der Lage sein, die wachsende und sich verändernde Nachfrage zu bewältigen. Angesichts dieser Herausforderungen schafft der NTN-Innovationsbooster Co-Designing Human Services (IB-CDHS) die Voraussetzungen für konkrete Antworten und vereint rund um Jahresthemen Personen aus Forschung und Praxis, um zusammenn mit Nutzer:innen kollaborativ soziale Innovationen anzustossen.

Im Rahmen eines jährlichen Innovationszyklus bietet der Innovation Booster seinen Mitgliedern und (angehenden) Innovationteams finanzielle Unterstützung, ein Netzwerk von Expert:innen in der ganzen Schweiz sowie Hilfe und methodologische Unterstützung bei der Entwicklung innovativer Ideen.

News

Erfolgreiches Forum Soziale Innovation

Am 5. Mai trafen sich fast 100 Personen in Olten mit dem gemeinsamen Willen, soziale Innovation zum Jahresthema des NTN Innovation Boosters Co-Designing Human Services anzustossen und zu entwickeln. Entsprechend galten die Eingaben zukunftsweisenden, flexiblen Wohn- und Unterstützungsformen für alternde Menschen.

Insgesamt stellten 27 Innovationteams aus der ganzen Schweiz Projektideen vor. Das Panel, bestehend aus Vertreter:innen aus Forschung, Institutionen, Behörden und Betroffenen, stand vor der schwierigen Aufgabe, die relevantesten und innovativsten Projektideen zu prüfen. Letztlich gab das Panel 19 Projektideen den Zuschuss. Den ausgewählten Innovationteams wird ein erster Scheck in der Höhe von 1.000 CHF erteilt. Entlang eines mehrphasigen Innovationszyklus können sie nun ihre Projektideen weiter entwickeln und ab Herbst 2022 möglicherweise auch testen.

Das Management Team des Innovation Boosters möchte allen Teilnehmer:innen des Forums für ihr Engagement, Einsatz und den konstruktiven Tag voller Austausch und Inspiration herzlich danken. Landesweit ist das Forum Soziale Innovation einzigartig!

Link zu den ausgewählten Projektideen

 

Portrait (Video)

Demnächst!


Netzwerk