Innovation Booster Co-Designing Human Services

Significant changes in society are critically challenging the future of human services: As the world is rapidly transforming, life courses diversifying and life expectancy increasing, current practices and models for the care, health and support of vulnerable individuals and groups will no longer be able to cope with growing and changing demand. Faced with these challenges, the Innovation Booster Co-Designing Human Services (IB-CDHS) sets the stage for concrete responses, proposing to bring together people from research and professional circles wishing to innovate this sector around an annual theme in collobaration with human services users.

Thanks to its annual innovation cycle, the Innovation Booster offers to members and beneficiairies financial support, a network of specialists throughout Switzerland as well as assistance and methodological support for the development of innovative ideas. For the period 2022-2025, the Innovation Booster benefits from a generous grant from the Swiss Innovation Agency, Innosuisse.

News

Successful Social Innovation Forum

On 5 May, almost 100 people met in Olten with the common ambition to bring social innovation to the theme of the year proposed by the NTN Innovation Booster Co-Designing Human Services: Flexible forms of living and support for seniors.

A total of 27 innovation teams from all over Switzerland presented project ideas. The panel, consisting of representatives from research, institutions, authorities and users, was faced with the difficult task of reviewing the most relevant and innovative project ideas. In the end, the panel gave 19 project ideas the go-ahead. The selected innovation teams will be awarded a first cheque of CHF 1,000. Along a multi-phase innovation cycle, they can now further develop their project ideas and possibly test them starting in autumn 2022.

The management team of the Innovation Booster would like to thank all participants of the Forum for their commitment, dedication and the constructive day full of exchange and inspiration. In Switzerland this nation-wide forum is a definite first!

Link to the selected project ideas

 

Portrait (video)

Coming soon!

 

 


Network

Innovation Booster Co-Designing Human Services

Des changements significatifs dans la société remettent en question l'avenir des services à la personne : Alors que le monde se transforme rapidement, que les parcours de vie se diversifient et que l'espérance de vie augmente, les pratiques et modèles actuels de soins, de santé et de soutien aux individus et groupes vulnérables ne pourront plus faire face à une demande croissante et changeante. Face à ces défis, l'Innovation Booster Co-Designing Human Services (IB-CDHS) propose de réunir des personnes de la recherche et des milieux professionnels désireuses d'innover ce secteur autour d'un thème annuel en collobaration avec les usager.ère.s des services à la personne.

Grâce à son cycle annuel d'innovation, l'Innovation Booster offre à ses membres et bénéficiaires un soutien financier, un réseau de spécialistes dans toute la Suisse ainsi que des aides et des apports méthodologiques pour le développement d’idées innovantes. Pour la période 2022-2025, il bénéficie d'un subside substantiel de l'Agence suisse pour l'encouragement à l'innovation, Innosuisse.

    Actualités

    Le Forum de l'innovation sociale - un franc succès

    Le 5 mai, près de 100 personnes se sont réunies à Olten avec une ambition commune d’apporter de l’innovation sociale sur le thème de l’année proposé par le NTN Innovation Booster Co-Designing Human Services : Formes flexibles d'habitat et de soutien pour les seniors.

    27 équipes de toute la Suisse ont présenté leurs idées de projet lors du forum ouvert. Répondant au défi du vieillissement de la population, 19 équipes ont su convaincre le Panel qui, composé de composé de représentant.e.s de la recherche, des institutions, des autorités et des personnes concernées, a eu la difficile tâche de sélectionner les idées de projets les plus pertinentes et innovatrices. Les équipes retenues ont ainsi reçu un premier chèque de 1 000 CHF. Un parcours de plusieurs étapes leur permettra d’enrichir et d’explorer leurs idées de projet avant de pouvoir éventuellement les tester dès cet automne.

    Pour cette journée constructive, riche en échange et en inspiration, l'équipe de management de l’Innovation Booster tient à remercier les participant.e.s pour leur engagement et leur volonté de développer leurs idées sur place à Olten. A l’échelle nationale, c’est une expérience inédite !

    Lien vers les idées de projet retenues

     

    Portrait (vidéo)

    Prochainement!

     

     


    Réseau